Banjawarn shortlisted for the 2023 WA Premier's Book Awards

Banjawarn DHA 2021 Josh kemp WA Premier's Book Awards 2023

WA Premier's Book Awards Shortlist 2023


Banjawarn by Josh Kemp (UWAP 2022) has been shortlisted for the Premier's Prize for an Emerging Writer worth $15,000.

The Premier’s Prize for an Emerging Writer Shortlist:
- Acacia House by Vivien Stuart (self-published)
- Banjawarn by Josh Kemp (UWA Publishing)
- Bone Picker by Thomas Simpson (Ginninderra Press)
- T by Alan Fyfe (Transit Lounge)
- The Assassin Thief by Madeline Te Whiu (New Dawn Publishing)

For information about the Awards, go to the State Library of Western Australia’s website.

The awards support, develop and recognise excellence in writing. The $60,000 Western Australian Writer’s Fellowship is one of the most valuable awards in Australian arts. The brand-new category Premier’s Prize for Book of the Year, sponsored by Writing WA, was open to any style or genre of book. The awards are open to primarily Western Australian authors except for the Daisy Utemorrah Award, open Australia wide.

The Awards will be presented at the State Library of Western Australia in June 2023.

Congratulations to Josh and his fellow shortlistees!

You can buy Banjawarn now from our website.

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published