The 2019 Dorothy Hewett Award is now open for submissions

The Dorothy Hewett Award The Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript

Submissions are now open for the 2019 Dorothy Hewett Award. 


Our $10,000 prize for an unpublished manuscript, courtesy of the Copyright Agency, has expanded this year, welcoming all completed manuscripts of fiction, creative non-fiction and poetry by Australian citizens and permanent residents. Unlike previous years, the 2019 award will not require the work or the author to have a connection to Western Australia. 


Submissions close Wednesday 15 August 2018. 


For more information, terms and conditions and to enter, visit our award page here



Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published