Extinctions SHORTLISTED for the Miles Franklin Literary Award

Extinctions Josephine Wilson The Dorothy Hewett Award The Miles Franklin Literary Award

'In this clever and compassionate novel Josephine Wilson explores ageing, adoption, grief and remorse; rescue and resistance to rescue.' The MFLA judging panel. 

Josephine Wilson's Extinctions was shortlisted for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award at a ceremony in Melbourne on 18 June 2017. The Award, now in its 60th year, is the most prestigious literary prize in the country. 

Extinctions is joined by An Isolated Incident by Emily Maguire; Their Brilliant Careers by Ryan O'Neill; The Last Days of Ava Langdon by Mark O'Flynn; and Waiting by Philip Salom. 

The winner will be announced on Thursday 7 September. 

Read more about the award here

Extinctions was the winner of our inaugural Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript. Entries for the 2018 award are now open and close on Tuesday 1 August. For submission guidelines and to enter, visit our award page here

Image credit: Peter Marko. 


Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published